365体育世界杯

Academics MENU

WVSU sUMMER Academic and athletic enrichment camp

7 hOURS A DAY OF Free iNTERACTIVE EDUCATION AND FUN FOR AGES 7-14  (2-WEEK CAMP SESSION lENGTHS)

WVSU’s Department of Health and Human Performance strives to promote and improve the health of children in the state of West Virginia.

This donor funded day camp will continue this mission by educating the campers on simple actions they can incorporate into their daily lives to maintain a healthy lifestyle.  Through simple interactive lessons on Nutrition and introducing the campers to a variety of Physical Activities, we hope to promote the importance of lifelong health and wellness.

Lifelong learning is also an important factor to the health of our future generations.  This camp will promote the importance of Education through fun and interactive lessons designed to spark interest and creativity.  Campers will take part in numerous science lessons/experiments, arts & craft projects and many more quality learning experiences designed to promote learning and creativity!

If you would like to donate to help fund this initiative

                   

 

Faculty & Staff

Debra
Debra  Anderson-Conliffe
Program Director of Physical Education
Phone: (304) 766-3237
andersonde@cdawebdesign.com
Oree
Oree  Banks
Associate Professor
Phone: (304) 766-3231
obanks@cdawebdesign.com
Matthew
Matthew Bradley
Instructor
Phone: (304) 766-3365
mbradley2@cdawebdesign.com
Jay
Jay Canterbury
Athletic Trainer/Instructor
Phone: (304) 766-3223
jcanterbury1@cdawebdesign.com
Ms. Lindsey
Ms. Lindsey  Good
Program Director of Health Sciences
Phone: (304) 766-3233
lgood5@cdawebdesign.com
Patricia
Patricia  King
Assistant Professor
Phone: (304) 766-3232
kingpr@cdawebdesign.com
Dr. Aaron
Dr. Aaron  Settle
Program Director of Sports Studies
Phone: (304) 766-3367
asettle1@cdawebdesign.com
Mrs. Terri
Mrs. Terri  Sherrod
Program Assistant I
Phone: (304) 766-3164
sherrodt@cdawebdesign.com

Dr. Aaron
Dr. Aaron  Settle
Program Director of Sports Studies
Fleming N148 A
Phone: (304) 766-3367
asettle1@cdawebdesign.com


Download the camp brochure
Scroll to Top